Buying a roadster, but who will drive?

Decided to buy a Mazda Miata.  But getting it in the configuration I wanted turned out to be difficult. The dealer had to drive the car from NJ. But the major problem is that it is a manual transmission. The last time I drove a MT car was almost eight years back. When I test drove the car, it stalled twice. So, I guess, I have practice a little bit before I take it out on the road. All this is fine; but at present my major problem is how to buy the car. Wife is too busy to get involved in any of these crap. If I go to the dealer with my present car, I need someone to drive the car back  home. Umm… mathematical improbability. It seems I need to request someone from the dealership to drop the car to my home. Will let you know.

Leave a Reply

